Chakra Healing

Chakra Healing

[W]hat is a Chakra?

It is believed by many Eastern Cultures that we have life force energy, or “chi” (also known as prana, qi, ki) that runs through us and everything in our world. This idea is not so far fetched when we can see the amazing vibratory nature of our cells through a microscope (which vibrate at an even deeper level when we get down to our molecules and atoms). It is from this perspective that we are able to see the energetic force that creates our bodies, and ultimately our physical world.

The word Chakra is Sanskrit and means “wheel” or “turning”. It is thought by the Buddhists and in the Hindi tradition (in Yoga) that the human body has upwards of 72,000 (or more) nadis or lines of energy that flow through us and exit at certain points through-out our body. It is believed that the flow of this energy keeps balance within us, and that each meridian is resposible for a specific function of the body. In this belief, there are seven major energy centers, that govern the well-being our major glands, and are responsible for our emotional, physical, mental spiritual well-being.

If one of these Chakras are out of balance, either by too much, or too little, it will manifest in our physical world as dis-ease.

There are many ways to heal the Chakras, including Reiki Chakra Balancing, but here we will focus on what crystals, colours, and sounds are known to help balance each individual chakra. Please click on a specific Chakra for detailed information on each and how you can begin to bring balance to each, healing your life.

Mudladhara – 1st or Root Chakra (Muladhara, Mooladhara)
Svadhisthana– 2nd or Sacral Chakra
Manipura – 3rd or Solar Plexus Chakra
Anahata – 4th or Heart Chakra
Visuddha – 5th or Throat Chakra
Ajna – 6th or Third Eye Chakra
Sahasrara – 7th or Crown Chakra

Chakra Balancing Reiki Healing  Natural HealthAngel Healing Home